I like… reading.

I like reading.

Sometimes.

Honestly, I’m more partial to watching television, going to the movies, and listening to music/podcasts… but I do like to read.

I mostly read blogs, magazines, and billboards… yet, books are definitely my favorite. I don’t like e-readers, though. There is something about turning actual pages and carrying around a different book every few weeks that just seems right. And this is coming from someone that is a lover of all things tech. Its awesome to see the book cover age with time read after read. I enjoy seeing the character that the book adapts as I tote it from my bedside table, to my cubicle at work, to the local coffee shop, so on and so forth back to my bookshelf in the hallway cupboard of our 1000 sqft condo here in Lake Forest, CA.

The book I read the most is the bible. Go figure, I’m a pastor. I teach middle-schoolers. More times than not, it’s the only book I’m reading. This week I’m reading thru & studying Genesis 6-9 while I prepare to deliver this Sunday’s message. I like to read things repeatedly. When studying for a message, I will normally read the entire text 6-8 different times. When I read a book, it isn’t uncommon for me to read the same sentence 4-5 times before moving on to the next sentence/page/chapter. I like to soak it in…

What do you like to read?

Leave a Reply

